Bryan Cranston, Cynthia Erivo, Ruthie Ann Miles, Bernadette Peters, More Are 2022 Tony Awards Presenters | Playbill

Tony Awards Bryan Cranston, Cynthia Erivo, Ruthie Ann Miles, Bernadette Peters, More Are 2022 Tony Awards Presenters

The 75th Annual Tony Awards will be broadcast live June 12 on CBS and Paramount+.

Bryan Cranston, Cynthia Erivo, Ruthie Ann Miles, and Bernadette Peters

A host of stars from stage and screen will be part of the 75th Annual Tony Awards, which will be broadcast live from Radio City Music Hall June 12 in a four-hour, two-part event.

The Tony Awards: Act One—hosted by Emmy winners Darren Criss and Julianne Hough—will kick off the evening at 7 PM ET with an hour of exclusive content streaming live on Paramount+ that will feature performances and the presentation of several honors. The three-hour The 75th Annual Tony Awards—hosted by Oscar winner Ariana DeBose—will follow at 8 PM ET on CBS, also streaming live and on demand on Paramount+.

Darren Criss, Julianne Hough, and Ariana DeBose

The evening, celebrating 75 years of Broadway excellence, will feature appearances by Utkarsh Ambudkar, Skylar Astin, Zach Braff, Danielle Brooks, Danny Burstein, Len Cariou, RuPaul Charles, Jessica Chastain, Lilli Cooper, Bryan Cranston, Wilson Cruz, Colman Domingo, Anthony Edwards, Cynthia Erivo, Raúl Esparza, Laurence Fishburne, Andrew Garfield, Renée Elise Goldsberry, Tony Goldwyn, David Alan Grier, Vanessa Hudgens, Jennifer Hudson, Paris Jackson, Prince Jackson, Samuel L Jackson, Nathan Lane, Telly Leung, Judith Light, Josh Lucas, Gaten Matarazzo, Ruthie Ann Miles, Patina Miller, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Bebe Neuwirth, Kelli O’Hara, Sarah Paulson, Bernadette Peters, Jeremy Pope, Billy Porter, LaTanya Richardson, Chita RiveraTony Shalhoub, Phillipa Soo, Sarah Silverman, George Takei, Aaron Tveit, Adrienne Warren, Patrick Wilson, and Bowen Yang.

READ: 2022 Tony Award Nominations: A Strange Loop, MJ, Paradise Square Lead the Pack

2022 Tony honorees include Angela Lansbury, who will receive the Special Tony Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre; Robert E. Wankel, receiving the Isabelle Stevenson Tony Award; James C. Nicola, receiving a Special Tony Award; Chicago's Court Theatre, receiving the Regional Theatre Tony Award; and Asian American Performers Action Coalition, Broadway For All, Emily Grishman, Feinstein's/54 Below, and United Scenic Artists Local 829, each receiving a Tony Honor. 

The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss are executive producers for White Cherry Entertainment. Weiss will serve as director.

For information on tickets to the Tony Awards, visit For more Tony Awards coverage, visit


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!