David Lindsay-Abaire (Writer) | Playbill


Drama Desk Award
2022 Outstanding Lyrics Kimberly Akimbo Nominee
2011 Outstanding Play Nominee
2009 Outstanding Lyrics Nominee
2009 Outstanding Book of a Musical Nominee
Lucille Lortel Award
2022 Outstanding Musical Kimberly Akimbo Winner
New York Drama Critics' Circle
2022 Best Musical Kimberly Akimbo Winner
2011 Best Play Winner
Outer Critics Circle
2022 Outstanding Book of a Musical Kimberly Akimbo Winner
2022 Outstanding Score Nominee
2000 John Gassner Award Fuddy Meers Nominee
Pulitzer Prize
2007 Pulitzer Prize for Drama Winner
Tony Award
2023 Best Book of a Musical Winner
2023 Best Original Score Winner
2011 Play Nominee
2009 Best Original Score Nominee
2009 Best Book of a Musical Nominee

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!