Cristin Milioti, Lea DeLaria, and More Join 24 Hour Plays Off-Broadway | Playbill

Industry News Cristin Milioti, Lea DeLaria, and More Join 24 Hour Plays Off-Broadway The evening will feature short plays by Joshua Harmon, Jiréh Breon Holder, Ming Peiffer, Jenny Rachel Weiner, and more.
Cristin Milioti Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Stage and screen actors Genevieve Angelson, Lea DeLaria, Denis O'Hare, Josh Hamilton, Danny Hoch, Cristin Milioti, Andre Royo, and Shaunette Renée Wilson have joined the lineup of performers for Roundabout Theatre Company’s upcoming The 24 Hour Plays Off-Broadway. The evening will see six playwrights, six directors, 24 actors, and a musical guest collaborate on six brand-new short plays written and rehearsed over the course of a single day.

Lea DeLaria

The 24 Hour Plays Off-Broadway will take place April 9 at the Laura Pels Theatre at the Harold and Miriam Steinberg Center for Theatre.

Previously announced actors tapped to perform are Lady Bird and Hello, Dolly! star Beanie Feldstein, Tony winner Reed Birney, Aasif Mandvi, Sarah Steele, Gideon Glick, Anna Baryshnikov, Beth Behrs, Mike Carlsen, Jackie Cruz, André De Shields, Brett Gelman, Betty Gilpin, Sas Goldberg, Nina Hellman, Richard Kind, Arian Moayed, Jeremy Shamos, and Leslie Uggams.

The six plays will be penned by Roundabout Underground playwriting alumni Joshua Harmon, whose Admissions is currently playing Off-Broadway, Jiréh Breon Holder, Meghan Kennedy, Alex Lubischer, Ming Peiffer, Jenny Rachel Weiner, and musical guest Adam Gwon and Friends.

The plays will be directed by Mark Brokaw, Marc Bruni, Theresa Rebeck, Giovanna Sardelli, Whitney White, and Charles Randolph-Wright.

All proceeds from the evening will benefit Roundabout Underground and the New Play Initiative. Tickets can be purchased at or by calling Audience Services at (212) 719-1300.

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!