Fox’s Rocky Horror Soundtrack Released Today | Playbill

News Fox’s Rocky Horror Soundtrack Released Today Laverne Cox, Reeve Carney, Adam Lambert, Annaleigh Ashford, and more are featured.

The soundtrack for the October 21 Fox-TV remake of The Rocky Horror Picture Show is released October 22. It is available to order here.

Titled The Rocky Horror Picture Show: Let's Do the Time Warp Again, the recording features Laverne Cox, the ground-breaking transgender actress who earned an Emmy Award nomination for her performance on Orange Is the New Black, as Dr. Frank-N-Furter.

Also in the cast: Tony Award winner Annaleigh Ashford as Columbia, Tony Award winner Ben Vereen as Dr. Scott, pop singer Christina Milian as Magenta, Spider-Man star Reeve Carney as Riff-Raff, American Idol finalist and Glee actor Adam Lambert as Eddie, Victoria Justice (Victorious) as Janet Weiss, Ryan McCartan (Liv & Maddie, Heathers the Musical) as Brad Majors, Staz Nair as Rocky, plus Tony winner and original Rocky Horror star Tim Curry as the Narrator.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show follows straitlaced sweethearts Janet Weiss and Brad Majors, who stumble upon Dr. Frank-N-Furter’s bizarre abode. Frank-N-Furter, a sexually ambiguous, flirtatious alien mad-scientist, is holding an annual, Transylvanian science convention to showcase the birth of Rocky Horror—a fit, attractive man created solely to fulfill Frank's desires.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show was adapted from the 1973 West End musical The Rocky Horror Show, which ran only 45 performances on Broadway in 1975. The film, which came out just a few months later, used several members of the Broadway cast, including Tim Curry, Richard O'Brien (also the composer/lyricist/librettist) and Meat Loaf. Richard O'Brien wrote the stage version and collaborated with Jim Sharman on the film, which was also directed by Sharman.

Among highlights of the score are “Time Warp” and “Sweet Transvestite (from Transylvania).”

Here is the track list for the new recording:

1. “Science Fiction Double Feature” - Ivy Levan
2. “Dammit Janet” - Victoria Justice / Ryan McCartan
3. “Over At The Frankenstein Place” - Victoria Justice / Ryan McCartan / Reeve Carney
4. “The Time Warp” - Reeve Carney / Christian Milian / Annaleigh Ashford / Tim Curry
5. “Sweet Transvestite” - Laverne Cox / Ryan McCartan
6. “The Sword Of Damocles” - Staz Nair
7. “I Can Make You A Man” - Laverne Cox
8. “What Ever Happened To Saturday Night (Hot Patootie Bless My Soul)” - Adam Lambert
9. “I Can Make You A Man” [Reprise] - Laverne Cox
10. “Touch-A Touch-A Touch-A Touch Me” - Victoria Justice
11. “Once In Awhile” - Ryan McCartan
12. “Eddie” - Ben Vereen
13. “Planet Schmanet Janet” - Laverne Cox
14. “Planet Hot Dog” - Laverne Cox
15. “Rose Tint My World” - Annaleigh Ashford / Staz Nair /Vctoria Justice / Ryan McCartan
16. “Don't Dream It” - Laverne Cox
17. “Wild And Untamed Thing” - Laverne Cox / Reeve Carney
18. “I'm Going Home” - Laverne Cox
19. “Super Heroes” - Victoria Justice / Ryan McCartan
20. “Science Fiction Double Feature” - [Reprise] - Adam Lambert and Ivy Levan

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!