Ensemble Studio Theatre Announces New Members of Youngblood Program | Playbill

Industry News Ensemble Studio Theatre Announces New Members of Youngblood Program

The program provides artistic guidance, peer support, and feedback to emerging professional playwrights.

Ensemble Studio Theatre has announced the newest members of their Youngblood program, which supports emerging professional playwrights. 

The 2022-2023 cohort will consist of Lyndsey Bourne, K'yana Faulkner-Smith, Renae Jarrett, kl, Charlie Oh, Holly Settoon, Danny Tejera, and Susan Yassky.

Now in its 29th year, Youngblood provides artistic guidance, peer support, and feedback to aid the selected playwrights playwrights in honing their skills and explore their craft. The group also provides exposure to the public and the press, professional outreach to the industry, and opportunities for production and publication.

The new cohort join returning Youngblood members Harron Atkins, Brysen Boyd, Jake Brasch, Jeesun Choi, AJ Clauss, Edison Ventura Mata Diaz, Gracie Gardner, Ava Geyer, Dylan Guerra, Miz Hashimoto, Justice Hehir, Lily Houghton, Anchuli Felicia King, Nadja Leonhard-Hooper, Sam Mueller, Ife Olujobi, Phanésia Pharel, Mona Pirnot, Nia Akilah Robinson, Phaedra Michelle Scott, Lizzie Stern, and Celeste Yim.

For more information on the program, visit EnsembleStudioTheatre.com.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!