Anna Louizos, Derek McLane, David Rockwell, More Will Design Exhibits for The Museum of Broadway | Playbill

Industry News Anna Louizos, Derek McLane, David Rockwell, More Will Design Exhibits for The Museum of Broadway

The multi-floor, interactive museum will open this fall on West 45th Street.

Museum of Broadway

An initial list of artists and curators has been announced for The Museum of Broadway, the interactive, multi-floor museum slated to open this fall at 145 West 45th Street.

Artists who have designed rooms and exhibits within the museum include Ulli Böhmelmann, Tony-winning scenic designer Bunny Christie, multimedia artist Paul Clay, painter Ann Marie Coolick, calligrapher Ryoko Goldston, muralist Harley and J, installation artist HotxTea, Neka King, magician and crossword constructor David Kwong, neon artist Jianhe Li, Tony-nominated scenic designer Anna Louizos, Tony-winning scenic designer Derek McLane, fine artist Rachel Marks, visual artist and author Debbie Millman, interactive street artist Kelsey Montague, creative director Ryan Ratelle, designer Sam Ratelle, Tony-winning scenic designer and architect David Rockwell, visual artist Liz West, and illustrator Ty Wilson.

Anna Louizos Marc J. Franklin

The team of curators will be headed by Ben West and will also include Jennifer Ashley Tepper, John Kenrick, Faye Armon-Troncoso, Lisa Zinni, and Michael McDonald.

The Museum of Broadway is founded by Tony-winning producer Julie Boardman and Rubik Marketing's Diane Nicoletti. Elie Landau serves as the general manager.

Devoted to musicals, plays, and the people who make them, guests of the museum will travel through a visual history of Broadway, highlighting groundbreaking moments in a series of exhibits that showcase costumes, props, renderings, rare photos, videos, and more. The museum will also celebrate behind-the-scenes with The Making of a Broadway Show, which will honor the  professionals–both onstage and off–who bring Broadway plays and musicals to life every night.

The Museum of Broadway is produced by Julie Boardman, Diane Nicoletti, Kumiko Yoshii, Naoya Kinoshita, Hunter Arnold & Jason Squatriglia, Wendy Federman, Jamie DeRoy, Dori Berinstein, Merrie L. Davis, Henry Tisch, Kate Cannova, Nolan Doran, Sharon Carr/Patricia Klausner/Bard Theatrical, In Fine Company, Morwin Schmookler, Richard D. Batchelder, Jr., Catherine Adler, Elizabeth Armstrong, Mary Avella, Brad Blume, Blumenthal Performing Arts, Stephen Byrd, Pamela Cooper, Cue to Cue Productions, Paula Kaminsky Davis, Natasha Davison, Karen Elizaga, Lorre Erlick, Fakston Productions, Franklin Theatrical Group, Robin Gorman Newman, Kim & Alan Hartman, Alia Jones-Harvey, Riki Kane Larimer, Willette Klausner, Margo Lion Trust, Elliott & Cathy Masie, Amy Schrader, Alan Seales, Iris Smith, Lesley Stewart Grilley, Haffner-Wright Theatricals, Concord Theatricals and The Shubert Organization, The Nederlander Organization, and Jujamcyn Theaters.

The museum is founded in collaboration with Playbill, Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS, The Billy Rose Theatre Division at the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, The Al Hirschfeld Foundation, and Goodspeed Musicals.


Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!