Amber Gray, More Win 2024 Bistro Awards | Playbill

Awards Amber Gray, More Win 2024 Bistro Awards

The honors will be handed out at an April 1 gala at Gotham Comedy Club.

Amber Gray Michaelah Reynolds

Winners of the 2024 Bistro Awards, recognizing the best in NYC cabaret performances, have been revealed, with the honors set to be handed out at an April 1 gala at Gotham Comedy Club. All awardees will perform at the special event, to be hosted by Bistro and MAC Award winner Steve Hayes.

Comedian and Broadway alum Robert Klein is being given the top honor, the Bob Harrington Lifetime Achievement Award. Julie Gold will receive another special award for being an "Iconic Singer-Songwriter-Raconteur."

Other Bistro winners include Amber Gray, Tony Yazbeck, Karen Mack, Wendy Scherl, Jason Henderson, Margaret Curry, Roberto Araujo, Elvira Tortora, Lisa Vroman, David Dean Bottrell, Jason Henderson, Maud Hixson, and Linda Kahn.

The April 1 gala will be directed by Gerry Geddes for the third time, with Daryl Kojak to serve as musical director. The evening will also feature Ritt Henn on bass and Rex Benincasa on drums.

The Bistro Awards ceremony is produced by Sherry Eaker, with Mark Dundas Wood serving as associate producer and Mary Lahti as assistant producer.

Tickets are available at

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!